Grand Toyota Wangara Testimonials

At Grand Toyota Wangara, we ask for customer feedback after every sale. We're very pleased with the results.

What Our Guests Are Saying

"Great place to buy your new or used car fantastic service and recomend this dealership to anyone who wants profesional and friendly service 5stars .ooooooh what a feeling."

- Sam

"Kept in contact, able to meet all of my requests and I was confident in the price I was getting. Loved it, will be back when it is time to upgrade again!"

- R Britten

"My new LandCruiser, which is my pride and joy and I have worked very hard for, was sitting on the red carpet in the showroom when I arrived, where I was also greeted by my sales person, David Aubrey. This totally blew us away. Fantastic experience."

- Northtrac

"Last week one of my officers made contact with your dealership in reference to having an inspection completed on one of our vehicles (Hilux). Your Service Advisor Corrine Stanley booked us in and allowed us access to one of you senior technicians and the workshop, we completed this inspection with the aid of your technician (foreman) and agreed to the recommended repairs. The repairs to the vehicle was completed in a timely manner and Corrine provided us with regular updates and costs. We picked up the vehicle today and was greeted in a friendly and efficient manner and the vehicle returned with all the agreed work completed to a high standard. I would like to commend Corrine and Tony (I believe that’s his name) for their efforts on our behalf, too often these days repairers see Government as a source of income only, without having to provide any level of service. Once again, I appreciate the efforts your staff made during this request."

- C Richards

Recently I had the pleasure of ordering a new vehicle through Toyota Wangara the whole process was totally painless with excellent service from all departments. I was kept fully informed through the entire process. The after sale service has to date been superb. From the Dealer Principle down I was made to feel an important and an integral part of their business. Would I recommend them to anyone else - absolutely.

- P Chilvers

"I am absolutely thrilled with my new car! Lee was so amazing with my car and Angela and Stewart were amazing with the finance! So was everyone else involved! You were all so polite and friendly and didn't mind answering my million and one questions! Thank you so very much again!"

- Courtney

"Dez was very professional when dealing with us. there was no pressure put on us when we enquired about the Camry Hybrid as we were also looking at buying the mazda 6, he left us to discuss our options. When we took the car for a test drive i was most impressed as Dez explained all of the features on teh car. His knowledge and attitute was most impressive, i would recommend Dez to anyone looking to buy a car from Toyota. There was no pressure to buy and it was a truly pleasurable experience. Thank you very much."

- Mr D Troode

"David Aubrey was my salesman, i have already recommended him to my friends, colleagues and family. He was excellent and a real credit to Grand Toyota. Prompt return of calls, excellent product knowledge, polite and came to my office to discuss the car, true professional."

- R Gooden

"I was pleasantly surprised by the sales staff and the time they spent with me. I used to have a Corolla a few years ago and I have now gone back to Toyot and I LOVE LOVE it! "

- Mrs Y Gibson

"Every person I dealt with at this delaership was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I could not be happier with my dealings. This dealership would have to be one of the best run I have ever encountered. Our salesman, David Aubrey, was very friendly, not at all pushy, very knowledgeable, professional and polite."

- Aurora Environmental Perth P/L

"May Salesman, Lee Smith, was such a friendly bloke and dare i say it for a salesman, very honest. He knew his product very well and was extremely easy to deal with. So much so, that my son who was with me during the purchase procedure wants to go back and buy his new Toyota from Lee. I didn't receive my anti-theft wheel nuts initially and received a phone call offering to deliver them to my home address. I live about an hour away from the delaership, so i was very happy with the service. Very impressed. I have told a few friends (who are extremely jealous) about what a good place Grand Toyota is to buy a vehicle."

- Mr K Menzies

Thank you Chris Muscat for making the purchase of a Toyota Yaris for my mother such a breeze. Being able to to all the preparatory and contractual work over the phone and by email was a bonus as I live in Victoria. Chris went the extra mile, literally, in taking the car to her for a test drive and ensuring all her concerns and needs were met. Thank you also for delivering the car to her, all within 5 days! Great service.

- Ann Kelly

"We own a 2010 Rav4, which we are very happy with. This was a big factor in purchasing an additional Rav4. We returned originally to theToyota dealer we bought our last Rav4 from, however were not happy with the service we received. A friend of mine could not speak highly enough of the experience they had at Grand Toyota, in particular their sales person, Sally Orsi. Sally was very friendly and was never to busy to see us or take our calls to answer all of our questions. She fully explained the car to us and the optins available to us. She was never pushy and made us feel very welcomed. it was a very pleasant buying experience, so much so that i will be returning to Grand to get my car serviced, even though there are 4 or 5 Toyota dealers closer. The entire team of people I spoke to were very customer oriented, from the receptionist on the phone right through to the service people. We will be returnng to Grand to buy our next vehicle."

- Mr G Sinclair

"I bought a new Toyota Corolla Sport in November 2014 from Grand Toyota in WA. I must let you know that the service of this dealership (manager David Aubrey), was really fantastic! The car is absolutely fantastic as well! It is going like a dream! The fuel economy is unbelievable! It is smooth, quite, comfortable and powerful! I have never driven a better car (and I have driven many)! I drive daily about 2 hours in the semi city traffic, even this is now a pleasure! I am relaxed and rested out when I arrive at work, because the car is so comfortable and the ride so gentle! I can continue, let''s summarise, this car is out of this word!! I can now understand why it is the best seller in the world! Please keep on with the great work and the fantastic cars!"

- Jacques Joubert

"I would specifically like to mention Des deLange, our salesperson. I think if it wasn't for his excellent customer car and sales we would not ahve purchased the car. In fact, we signed within a half an hour of speaking to him and his after sales service was great as he didn't dismiss us once we had signed."

- C Nielsen

"Over many years and many purchases, I have never literally driven a new car out of the showroom, plus the vehicle was presented to me on a red carpet! Unbelievable!!"

- Eckford Pty Ltd

"The professionalism shown by our sales rep John Retchlag was second to none. He kept us informed every step of the way from pre order thru to delivery & after sales. John exceeded expectations to meet our requirements & should be highly commended. An asset to Grand Toyota Wangara."

- L Pooley

"Although i expected 'good service' I was so deliighted with David's gentle and genuine manner. I felt he couldn't do enough for me. I had only gone out that Saturday morning to buy packing boxes. I just popped into Grand Toyota to look at the cars and was lucky enough to get David (Aubrey) as my sales person and ended up buying my first NEW car. Yippee! I had to change my delivery time a number of times and Melinda was happy to accomoate every time. When Melinda called me and told me my car was ready and waiting for me to take delivery on the red carpet, I thought she was joking. But WOW, I arrived to see my car on the 'RED CARPET' with a big red bow too. The whole experience was completely wonderful (I never thought i would say that after venturing into a car yard). Going to Grand was such a wonderful experience I don't want o go any where else in the future. I have no hesitations recommending Grand Toyota Wangara and David and Melinda to anyone. I have already begun recomending David and Melinda to friends. What bright shiny stars they are."

- Ms L Forbes

Chris pulled out all stops to get the sale and provided a car that was practically perfect. The delivery of the car also didn't let us down. It was clean, serviced, which made it a pleasurable experience. I am very happy with the car and have told all my workmates about Grand Toyota Wangara. We will certainly return for another vehicle. Thanks Chris for everything.

- Valentino Trivino

"I had previously purchased a Toyota Rav4 from Grand Toyota in 2007 and we had a good experience so I decided to return to Grand Toyota Wangara. I emailed Grand Toyota Wangara to request a quote for a “Toyota Corolla Accent Sport” on the Friday 20/02/2015, Lee Smith replied to my email within an hour with a competitive price and included accessories, driveaway price and availability of the car. The next Saturday morning (21/02/2015) I entered the dealership and was greeted by Lee and advised we want to test drive a manual car, Lee advised he did not have an accent sport “manual” to test drive but had a RZ limited edition which we were standing next to in the showroom, within 3 mins all the cars were moved in the showroom by a team of sales people and we then test drove the car. When we returned from the test drive we ended up signing a contract for a Toyota Corolla RZ as it was worth the extra. During the week Lee kept in contact with me and the car was ready for pick up on Wednesday 25/03/2015 which I was very impressed with the speed of the delivery. (3 days) I returned to the dealership on Wednesday afternoon and the Corolla was ready including the items on our contract. Very happy with the Customer service and we will be speaking to Grand Toyota for our next purchase. Thanks Lee and your Team at Grand Toyota Wangara."

- Ben Roberts

"The Shire of Mt Marshall recently purchased a new GXL Toyota Land cruiser from Grand Toyota Wangara via John Retschlag. John and the staff from Grand Toyota were polite, professional and very prompt to get back to me by either email or phone with information regarding the new vehicle including price, availability and delivery timeframe. The handover of the new vehicle was completed in the same amount of time as it took to change the numberplates from the old vehicle to the new which John completed himself whilst I transferred personal items from the trade vehicle to the new vehicle. John did offer to take me through the vehicles features however this was not required as I have had the same vehicle at another Shire previously. Thanks again John and the Team at Grand Toyota Wangara for a first class sales experience."

- Dirk Sellenger, Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Mt Marshall

"Grand Toyota creates a luxurious, brightly lit atmosphere where the vehicles are beautifully displayed and presented. Sharelle Gibb is a vibrant sales person who quickly understood what I was looking for and the comparisons I had made with other cars. Yes, she knew those same comparisons and she focused on all the Toyota Yaris features whilst viewing, and then enhanced those features during the test drive. Sharelle also made me laugh when she said I didn’t want an “old lady” car (The opposition car I was thinking about!). I had been in an accident resulting in my urgent need for a car; Sharelle understood my emotional state and my need for my eldest son to be involved in the cash purchase. When the car was ready for “hand over” Melinda Di Biase was the most professional person I had met for a long time. She is outstanding in every way. She went through the car with my son and myself, she took a photograph of me standing next to my new car on the red carpet and then she gave me the confidence to drive it away off the red carpet and through the open doors. A memory that will be with me for a very long time. I would also like to mention another salesperson called Henry. He became involved on the day the car was handed to me and he was such a lovely, pleasant person. Usually my cars are female but after driving the Yaris, my new car is Mr Nifty! What a car! What a feeling! Thank you Toyota. Thank you everyone involved at Grand Toyota."

- Moira King

"I first walked into Grand Toyota Wangara last week . I was attended by Daffyd Hughes. He was very approachable, had good communication and answered my questions with comprehensive detail . He explained the dash electronics and once I had the test drive I was hooked. Our family are proud owners of four Toyotas and find them so reliable, and hold their value. Each year Toyota improve and extend on style, safety and choice of range. Yesterday 26th March 2015 I collected my new Ascent hatch Sport from the famous Red Carpet.! I did not realise it was my car -thinking it was a display.! Grand Toyota service is very personal and make their customers feel so special. They don't just make a sale - they make friendships. Thank you to Daffyd Hughes, Stuart Dale and all the Admin staff. Loved the petrol discount and Road Side Assistance offers. If this is the standard at Grand, then I look forward to meeting the rest of the team when my car is due for service."

- Susan Benthien, retired

"We purchased a new Toyota Prado from Lee about 6 months ago and he was by far the best salesmen we have ever dealt with. Lee enabled us to make an informed decision and was not pushy or hounding us to buy the vehicle. During the process he went above and beyond our expectations and in the end delivered us a wonderful car and even now has continued with great service. We recently had our 6 month service and during this time I bumped into him in the showroom, he dropped everything came over and had a chat. once again showing his wonderful customer service. We will be highly recommending Lee to our friends and family members who are looking to purchase a new vehicle and will also be coming back ourselves to upgrade to the LC200."

- C.Burns

I recently bought a Hilux SR5 and I was very impressed with the professionalism of the whole team at Grand Toyota, starting with Henry Quek who was like meeting an old friend - generous with his time and understanding of his product. Having now pushed through the first service, the after sales has continued to be impressive and I look forward to a long fruitful experience with the Dealership.

- Michael Griffiths

I purchased my first new vehicle today. Sharelle had amazing customer service and sales experience. Amazing customer service and was kept updated with the whole finance situation by Mark. Thank you so much for this amazing experience!

- Julian Ferrari

I recently had the opportunity to purchase  a Toyota Commuter van on behalf of a charity I work for. I contacted a number of dealerships in an effort to get the best price, and was treated varyingly, to say the least. The one consistent salesperson I encountered was Mr. John Retschlag, not only did he always follow up with any questions I had, he clearly went above and beyond to secure my business.

From providing a competitive price, he went on to help explain and organise the modifications I required, was always contactable over the almost two months it took to co-ordinate the sales and support, friendly, courteous, and perhaps most importantly for a car salesperson, genuine and honest.

Despite my admitted skepticism about car salespeople in general, it was an absolute pleasure to purchase the vehicle with John's capable assistance, to the point that I have ensured that the next vehicle to be purchased will be through him personally, as he was well beyond his peer competitors.

He is a true asset to your business, and has not only secured two vehicle sales so far, but has been instrumental in convincing me to make Grand Toyota the servicing center for our fleet of other vehicles.

Well done.

 

- Justin Shahl

I would like to personally thank Steve for his assistance last Saturday. I was driving my son to work and when I got there noticed that the rear passengers tyre was very flat. My immediate thought was the tyre was faulty as the front passengers tyre had split and was replaced a month ago. As the roads were very wet and we were forecast for a lot of rain that weekend, I was extra concerned. I tried putting air in the tyre and it kept going flat. I took it back to Toyota Wangara, where Steve was kind enough to loan me a replacement vehicle until Monday, as the service department was closed. The tyre was looked at and the cause identified. My car was ready that Monday afternoon. The service I received from Steve was excellent. I am interested in trading my car in the near future for a Toyota and will definitely go back to see Steve, for that purchase. In a world where customer service is quite often forgotten, it was reassuring to see that there are people out there that really do care. I appreciate Steve's assistance that Saturday, as I had to work all weekend and without a car it would have been challenging. Thank you, Nichole. 

- Nichole Grant

"My Sales Person, Henry Quek, was fabulous and the handover manager, Melinda,  on getting the new car was exceptional with full knowledge of the product."

- Annonymous

"The service and honesty by Darydd and David Aubrey were second to none and their help and professionalism was very much appreciated, will absolutely recommend Grand Toytoa and especially these two gentlemen to everyone."

- Constantino Pismiris

"I have dealt with many dealerships in the past and brought many vehicles and I have to say Grand Toyota are by far streets ahead, not just the flash premises but the people are top quality and I am a raving Fan..."

- Shaye Michaelides

"I purchased my first new vehicle today. Sharelle had amazing customer service and sales experience. Amazing customer service and was kept updated with the whole finance situation by Mark. Thank you so much for this amazing experience!"

- Julian Ferrari

Hi, would just like to comment on great service. We have a Toyota hilux and while driving a spring shot out from the drivers steering wheel area.  We were not sure where it came from so dad drove down to Toyota on Saturday morning  02/07/16  and spoke to the guy behind the parts section, He recognised it as a clutch spring and even went out his way to print us a diagram of the clutch.   Just want to thank you for great service and help which is very hard to come buy nowadays.

Will definitely recommend Toyota wangara to friends and family.

Thank you. Happy customer. 

- Steven Balkwill

My husband and I just bought a 2014 Toyota Camry and we would both like to commend Wade and Stuart for their excellent service as they made the entire process very painless. They explained things in detail and made us feel welcome with their friendly and easy manner. I would highly recommend them as individuals to do business with.

- Sonya Hickey

Hi ,recently February 2017,we purchased a prado 2013 model from Wangara grand Toyota wa.Our experience with the purchase was first class. We found that our salesman Matt Wester was a quality person rather than a salesman.His approach to us was truly casual and professional. There was no pressure and he pleased us with all of our requests and concerns.On pick up of the vehicle he ran us through all the aspects of what was what and how things worked we was really appreciated.We would highly recommend dealing with this franchise and in particular Matt Western. Cheers Greg 

- Greg Tobin